Swayamsidha (Centrally sponsored)
* Launched in the year 2000-2001.
This scheme is being implemented in 15 blocks.
Objectives :-
  • To uplift the social and economic status of women ;
  • To make them aware about the schemes being implemented by the different departments for the welfare and development of women ;
  • To help them to supplement their family income through economic activities.
      Under this scheme, self-help groups of women have been formed .
    Procedure of Group Formation:
    * 15 - 20 members in each group.
    * Groups should be homogeneous.
    Kind of SHGs:
    * BPL Groups
    * General Groups
    * Mix Groups
    Name of the blocks covered under the Scheme are:
    Faridkot, Kotakpura, Malout, Lambi, Mukatsar, Majri, Ghanour, Dera Bassi,, Dhuri, Sherpur, Khera, Bhikhi wind, Tarsika, Sidhwan Bet, Kot Bhai